Former members

Agashe, Bhavna

01.05.2004 - 31.12.2008

Albani, Maria

Feb/2002 - Oct/2013
University of Cologne, Botanical Institute, Cologne Biocenter
E-mail: malbani@uni-koeln.de

and

Independent group MPIPZ
E-mail: albani@mpipz.mpg.de

An, Hailong

Sept 2001 - Dec 2004
Dept. Cell and Developmental Biology, John Innes Centre, Norwich Research Park, Uk
hailong.an@bbsrc.ac.uk

Andrés Lalaguna, Fernando

Aug/2008 - Oct 2016
AFEF Team at UMR AGAP (INRA), Montpellier, France
fernando.andres-lalaguna@inra.fr

Bai, Yan

Aug 2009 - Mar 2010
Northeast Normal University, Changchun, China

Bergonzi, Sara

Sept 2007 - June 2014
Laboratory of Plant Breeding, Dept of Plant Science, Wageningen-UR, The Netherlands
sara.bergonzi@wur.nl

Berns, Markus

Oct 2007 - Mar 2015

Buerstel, Ingmar

March 2005 - March 2006 Institut für Biologie, Berlin
ingmar_buerstel@yahoo.de

Castaings, Loren

Dec 2008 - Feb 2012
INRA-SupAgro, Group Biochemistry and Plant Molecular Physiology, IBIP, Montpellier

Corbesier, Laurent

March 2003 - October 2006
FOREM Formation, Belgium
laurentcorbesier@belgacom.net

Cremer, Frédéric

Sept 01 – May 08
Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Liège, Génétique, Liège, Belgium
Frederic.Cremer@chu.ulg.ac.be

de Montaigu, Amaury

Nov/2006 - Aug/2016
Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf, AG Stich
montaigu@mpipz.mpg.de

Della Pina, Serena

Jul 2014 - May 2017
Elements Interactive, Amsterdam
dellapina@mpipz.mpg.de

Domenova, Aneta

Feb 2006 - Mar 2007
Diploma Student

Elrouby, Nabil

Aug 2004 - Oct 2012
University of Wisconsin-Madison, Dept of Genetics, USA

Fernández, Virginia

Feb 2012 - Sept 2018
Research Associate, B&PMP, Montpellier
virginia.fernandez@supagro.fr

Fornara, Fabio

Postdoc 02/2005 - 03/2011
Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Dipartimento di Biologia, Milano, Italy
fabio.fornara@unimi.it

Fu, Yong-Fu

Sept 2001 - Dec 2004
Soybean Molecular Genetics Laboratory, Institute of Crop Sciences, Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences, Beijing
fufu19@cnyahoo.com

Giakountis, Antonis

Sept 2004 - Mar 2009
Dep. of Plant Sciences, University of Cambridge, Downing Street, Cambridge, UK
E-mail: ag586@cam.ac.uk

Gissot, Lionel

Sept 2003 - March 2005
Inra, Versailles, France
lgissot@versailles.inra.fr

Gabriel, Tobias

Jun/2014 - Jun/2016

Hayama, Ryosuke

Apr 2002 - Mar 2016
International Christian University, Tokyo, Japan
hryosuke@icu.ac.jp

Hecker, Luise

August 2015 / March 2020
Miltenyi Biotec B. V. & Col. KG, Bergisch Gladbach

Hoffelder, Melanie

Oct 2004 - Sept 2005
Diploma Student

Hyun, Youbong

12/2011 - 11/2019
Seoul National University, Department of Biological Sciences

Jang, Seonghoe

July 2003 - May 2009
Academia Sinica Biotechnology Center in Southern Taiwan
florigen@gate.sinica.edu.tw

Kemi, Ulla
03/2014 - 03/2020
University of Oulu, Finland
ulla.kemi@oulu.fi

Kiefer, Christiane

Jun/2009 - Jun/2017
COS, Biodiversity and Plant Systematics, Heidelberg
christiane.kiefer@cos.uni-heidelberg.de

Kinoshita, Atsuko

08/2014 - 02/2019
Department of Biological Sciences, Tokyo Metropolitan University, Tokyo, Japan
akinoshita@tmu.ac.jp

Konijn, Hugo

Sept 2002 - October 2006

Kroeber, Sandra

Nov 2002 - Feb 2006
University Cologne, Institute for Human Genetics
sandra.kroeber@uk-koeln.de

Luan, Ming

25.04.2008 - 24.02.2009
School of Life Sciences, Northeast Normal University, China

Luley, Elisabeth

Jan/1973 - Sept 2013
Retirement

Marchal, Virginie

Oct 2004 - Jan 2007

Martinez-Gallegos, Rafael

Sept/2011 - Jul/2017
gmartinez@mpipz.mpg.de

Mateos, Julieta

Sept/2010 - Sept 2013
Fundación Instituto Leloir, Buenos Aires, Argentina
E-mail: jmateos@leloir.org.ar

Mouradov, Aidyn

July 2001 - March 2004
Plant Biotechnology Centre, La Trobe University
Vic 3086, Australia
aidyn.mouradov@dpi.vic.gov.au

Nakamura, Yuki

Sept 2010 - Sept 2011
Institute of Plant and Microbial Biology, Academia Sinica, Taiwan
nakamura@gate.sinica.edu.tw

Nougalli, Isabella

May 2007 - Nov 2011
BASF Ludwigshafen

Oda, Atsushi

Jul 2005 - Apr 2007
Gene Research Center, University of Tsukuba, Japan

O'Maoiléidigh, Diarmuid

01/2015 - 12/2018
University of Liverpool, The Institute of Integrative Biology, Liverpool, UK
Email: dsom@liverpool.ac.uk

Pajoro, Alice

Jun 2017 - Aug 2020
National Research Council, Institute of Molecular Biology and Pathology (IBPM), University of Rome la Sapienza, Italy
pajoro@mpipz.mpg.de

Panigrahi, Kishore

Apr 2006 - Feb 2010
National Institute of Science Education and Research, Bhubaneswar, India
panigrahi@niser.ac.in

Porri, Aimone

Mar 08 - Aug 08
Sept 09 - Dec 14

Ravenscroft, Dean

Jan 2002 - Nov 2005
Cornell University, Ithaca, New York, USA
dr248@cornell.edu

Richter, René

Nov 2012 - Sept 2018
Lecturer, University of Melbourne, School of Agriculture & Food, Faculty of Veterinary and Agricultural Sciences, Australia
E-mail: rene.richter@unimelb.edu.au

Romera Branchat, Maida

04/2009 - 04/2019
Uni Münster, Fachbereich 13 Biologie
E-mail: mromerab@uni-muenster.de

Rühl, Mark

Sept 2004 - July 2011
Plant Science Centre, Umea, Sweden

Sang, Quing

09/2013 - 09/2019
University of California Riverside, Department of Botany & Plant Sciences
qings@ucr.edu

Sarid-Krebs, Liron

11/09 - 03/2019
Biopharma Excellence, München

Sauerbrunn, Nicolas

Sauerbrunn, Nicolas
Jul 2006 - Sept 2007
Uni Bonn, Molekulare Physiologie
sauerbrunn@uni-bonn.de

Searle, Iain

April 2002 - March 2006
The Sainsbury Lab, John Innes Centre, Norwich
Iain.Searle[a]sainsbury-laboratory.ac.uk

Simon, Samson

Apr 2010 - Aug 2015
UMR CNRS 8198 Unité Evolution, Ecologie et Paléontologie, Université Lille 1 - Sciences et Technologies 
Batiment SN2, 59655 Villeneuve d'Ascq, FRANCE
E-mail: Samson.Simon@univ-lille1.fr

Tilmes, Vicky

11/2013 - 12/2018
BWI GmbH, Bonn

Torti, Stefano

May 2006 - Aug 2011
Nomad Bioscience GmbH, Weinbergweg 22, 06120 Halle/Saale
torti@nomadbioscience.com

Tóth, Réka

Oct 2003 - Dec 2014
University of Oxford
E-mail: reka.toth@plants.ox.ac.uk

Villajuana Bonequi, Mitzi

Jan 2007 - Feb 2016
University of Cologne, Institute of Botany, Terrestrial Microbiology
E-mail: mvillaju@uni-koeln.de

Wang, Renhou

Sept 2003 - Jul 2010
Estelle Lab, Uni of California San Diego, USA
rew002@mail.ucsd.edu

Wenkel, Stephan

Nov 2002 - May 2006
University of Tübingen, E-mail: stephan.wenkel@zmbp.uni-tuebingen.de

Wötzel, Stefan

10/2015 - 02/2019
Goethe University Frankfurt. Senckenberg Biodiversity and Climate Research Centre. Frankfurt / Main.
E-mail: Woetzel@bio.uni-frankfurt.de

Wunder, Jörg

07/2009 - 01/2019
BASF Vegetable Seeds, R&D, Technology Development, Nunhems
Email: jorg.wunder@vegetableseeds.basf.com

Zakrisson-Plogander, Anna

Aug 2004 - Sept 2005
Diploma Student

Takahashi, Yasuyuki

Apr 2010 - Oct 2011
takahashi@mpipz.mpg.de

Zhang, Lei

Jan 17 - Oct 17
University of Georgia, Dept of Horticulture, Institute of Plant Breeding, Genetics and Genomics Center for Applied Genetic, Athens, USA

Go to Editor View