Board of Trustees

Institute Scientific Coordinator

Francesca Stomeo

Board of Directors

Managing Director: Raphaël Mercier

Scientific Advisory Board

Head of Administration Stefan Schueller (until 30 June 2024)

Department of Plant Developmental Biology Director: George Coupland

Reproductive Development and the Evolution of Perennial Life History George Coupland

Plant Population Genetics and Adaptation Genomics Andrea Fulgione

Quantitative Approaches to Multicellular Dynamics in Plant Development Pau Formosa-Jordan

Epigenetic Regulation of Plant Development

Franziska Turck

Department of Plant-Microbe Interactions Director: Paul Schulze-Lefert

Integrative Bioinformatics Ruben Garrido-Oter

Multitrophic Plant-Microbe Interactions Stephan Hacquard

Resistance Pathway Dynamics in Plant Immunity Jane Parker

Innate Immunity and the **Plant Microbiota** Paul Schulze-Lefert

Department of Chromosome Biology

Evolution of Meiosis Andre Marques

Molecular Mechanisms of Meiosis Raphael Mercier

Genomics of Extreme Adaptation in Polyploids Polina Novikova

Genome Plasticity and Computational Genetics

Korbinian Schneeberger

Meiosis in Crops Charles Underwood **Department of Comparative Development and Genetics** Director: Miltos Tsiantis

Plant Development and Genetics Miltos Tsiantis

Group Leader (recruitment ongoing)

MPG Partner Group Adam Runions, University of Calgary **Independent Research Groups**

Root Communication with the Environment

Tonni Grube Andersen

Molecular Basis of Adaptive Evolution Angela Hancock

Genetic Basis for Phenotypic Evolution (affiliated with the Department of Comparative Development and Genetics)

Basic Immune System of Plants Hirofumi Nakagami

Transport Processes in Crop Plants Wolf Frommer

FIND-CIS Group MPIPZ Thomas Hartwig

Scientific Service Groups

Max Planck Genome Centre Cologne Bruno Hüttel

Central Microscopy (CeMic) Ton Timmers

Protein Mass Spectrometry Service Hirofumi Nakagami

Training

PhD Office

International Max Planck Research School (IMPRS) MPIPZ Graduate School Monika Schlosser

Postdoc Office Postdoc Program Francesca Stomeo

Administration

Head of Administration

Stefan Schueller (until 30 June 2024)

Human Resources Stefan Schueller

Purchase Department Mike Quadbeck

Accounting Department

Lars Kruener

Third Party Office Heike Meier-Nieragden

Travel Reimboursement & Seminars Martina Kempfle

General Services

Public Relations & Outreach

Mia von Scheven

Library / Web Content Management Britta Hoffmann

Laboratory and Occupational Health Management

Diana Hofmann

Technical Services

IT Services

Marc Thoben

Greenhouses Management

Aristeidis Stamatakis

Technical Services & Workshops

José Costa Blanco

Building Coordinator

Dominik Oesterreich